It’s Been a Baaaaad Week…

David passed away on Thursday morning (11/13 @ 7AM). I really thought we had many more years. It was a heart attack according to the death certificate. The kids drove over to spend the weekend with me. Things are really going to be different. It was odd coming home to an empty bus. David was always here. I cry a lot. I have a couple more days off before I have to go back to work. I hope I don’t cry there.

David was an organ donor. The kids & I am as well. Apparently the donation outfit could use alot because he was transported up to Albuquerque and then returned to the funeral home here in Roswell when they were done. It does make me feel better knowing that others will be helped by David’s gift.

David was cremated. As he requested, his ashes will be scattered. When Stacey & I head back east next September, we will scatter his ashes on the beaches in TX, LA, MS, AL & FL. Plus I will scatter the remainder on the Cherohala Skyway.

2 thoughts on “It’s Been a Baaaaad Week…

  1. Mary aka SweetMarie1965 on CRVL says:

    I’m so sorry… prayers and all the best to you. Love and light, a sunflower for David’s journey home.

  2. I am so sorry. I found a tip for parking your skoolie at a marina and thought it ever so bright. Wize guys and wize gals like yous both make the most indelible impressions on me. And I am so sad to read this. Please accept these condolences from an imperfect stranger. Blessed Be!

    The goal of life is living in agreement with nature. Zeno (335BC-264BC)

Leave a Reply

