A Good Night’s Sleep and Deviled Eggs

IMG_20150406_122627_hdrIMG_20150406_115805_hdr

I slept last night for about nine hours. And I slept well. Made a big difference in how I have felt today. Since I don’t go in to work until 2pm I got a few things done. Two loads of laundry washed and dried. I decided I wanted some Deviled Eggs so I cooked up nine. Nine will fit nicely in the one-sixth steam table pan I cook in. The eggs fit tight enough that I can stand the eggs pointed end up so the yolk is centered in the egg. My yolk filling tends to be a bit brown looking because I put Cajun seasoning in the yolk mixture. I had some of the eggs for lunch. I then packed up a pastrami and baby Swiss on Wheat for my supper. I put some coleslaw in a pint-sized canning jar to go with the sandwich. Now it’s time to go to work.

Leave a Reply

